Happy Mother’s Day

Happy Mother's Day

Happy Mother’s Day

 

When I think of Mother’s Day, I of course think of my mom and my childhood memories.  But now as a mom, I think mostly of the special miracles in my life that made me a mother.  I could never be honored with that special title without them.  They each made me Mom.

To all the super moms, good-enough moms, and moms going through baby boot camp or special challenges… happy Mother’s Day!  Take time to appreciate what ever special blessings you have today.  Take time for a quiet moment or a hug or phone call.

Happy Mother’s Day to my mom, my step-mom, my sister, my sister-in-laws, my sister-friends and all the other mothers in my life!  You have each given me examples of the wonderful array that motherhood can be.

Happy Mother’s Day to the partners, friends, dads, mother’s helpers, nannies, teachers, aunties, cousins, and others who help to mother our children as well.  We couldn’t be the good-enough moms we are without that support.

Enjoy your day.  I am off to enjoy mine.

 

This entry was posted in Child Development. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

